Testing, Testing, 1-2-3

I’ve done a bit of test knitting this month, trying to pay it forward since I was blessed with three great test knitters for my Rievaulx Cowl pattern.

Test knitting is fabulous…I saw two patterns that I loved, the designers were looking for someone to sample them out, and I jumped up and down with my hand up in the air.

The first test knit was of a tam hat, Mel of Stick Chick Knits.  The pattern is Remolino, and should be published soon.  The stitch pattern is fabulous, and I love the finished product.  It was a quick and easy knit!

Rotating Remolino, Malabrigo Worsted, Orchid

Rotating Remolino, Malabrigo Worsted, Orchid

The second test knit is for Lucy of Dimanche Chez Moi.  The pattern is called Nati, and like Remolino, should be released soon.  The sweater (or jumper for my British friends) is knit in one piece with seaming (by my friend Anne) under the arms and at the sides.  The pattern is super easy, and knits up quickly in chunky weight.  I’m planning another, and soon!

Nati, Malabrigo Chunky, Blue Surf

Nati, Malabrigo Chunky, Blue Surf

Close Up of Nati

Close Up of Nati

Way to go designers–these two patterns are sure to be hits.  I anxiously await their release and Ravelry debuts!

2 thoughts on “Testing, Testing, 1-2-3

  1. Your test knits look great Kelly! And it was a pleasure to test knit Rievaulx for you. I was looking at it last night and thinking about trying it in worsted…maybe Stonechat….. 🙂

  2. I am knitting up the Nati too! I just, finally, ordered my Bulky Malabrigo from Eat.Sleep.Knit a few minutes ago. I can’t wait to see what it looks like! 🙂 Yours looks great!

Leave a comment