In which I am speechless…

Don’t laugh!  It happens!

Not often.  But it does happen on occasion.

I spent an absolutely incredible long weekend in Rome last weekend. Not only was I able to reconnect with friends, now like family, over food, drink, and plenty of laughter, but my friend Elisa and I were able to complete a pilgrimage…in Rome…during the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy.  There were Holy Doors and Sacred Steps and walking (oh the walking) and tears and hugging and so much more emotion than even I am used to.

I’m still processing a lot of it and it’s hard to write about just yet.  I’m working on it.  It will happen.  But it’s going to take some time, this one.  So stay tuned…I promise it will show up here one of these days.

In the meantime…there are pictures!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

