In which I know what you’re going to say…

It’s a bad habit.  I know.  I get busy and sidetracked and time flies by…and then months have gone by.  So I’ll try to give a brief synopsis of Nov through the present, and then maybe I’ll remember you before July.

We had a fabulous holiday season, which included a visit from Marcus’s mom and sister over Thanksgiving, a beautiful Christmas in Harrogate, and a trip to Germany with the Millers and Fitzgeralds to ring in the new year in style. The girls and I learned the ski, and JD turned SIX!  All in all, a pretty amazing and to 2015.

2016 has started off in typical fashion…and by that I can only mean one thing…busy. E moved up to the development squad in diving and her training is more intense and time consuming.  S is on three cheerleading squads, one of which competed, and won, a competition in January.  JD keeps us busy with play dates and her mini cheer team.

And to add to the mix, we’ve been homeschooling E. As you do.  But she’s thriving…and as the result, so are all of us.   Funny how that happens.

My friend Barbara and I dashed to Dublin for a last min getaway, which was fabulous.  A weekend was the perfect amount of time, and we got to see and do so much!

Over the next five months our lives will be full-on.   Stay tuned, will you?

Leave a Reply

