Knitshaming Continues

I’m currently knitting a pullover that is definitely going to be too big.  I used the wrong size needles for the ribbing on the front (but not on the back), and I’m almost certainly going to run out of yarn halfway through the first sleeve.  And to make matters worse, last night this happened:

Image

No one worry–I was able to get it all sorted after ripping back four rows.  But it still almost gave me a heart attack.  There’s a reason I don’t knit shawls that are entirely covered in lace. 

Please keep #knitshaming!  I’ve loved some of the others I’ve seen so far, especially one over at Through the Back Loops…be sure to check it out! 

Leave a Reply

