A history of my world in 100 objects #34

I’ve blogged about my book several times over the years, and since I’ve put almost 6 years of my life into this experience, it’s only logical that it deserves a place as one of my 100 objects. 

Image

Scattered began as a shadow of an idea in 2007, made its way to paper, was rehashed, edited, re-written, edited, abandoned, revived, and finally published in 2012.  It was one of the most educational, scary, and meaningful experiences of my life.  I took an idea, nurtured it and watched it grow, and finally (after lots of pushing and prodding) put it out there for others to read. 

It’s very hard for me to say that I’m proud of myself.  But I am.  I really am. 

One thought on “A history of my world in 100 objects #34

Leave a Reply

