A history of my world in 100 objects #33

One third of the way there…woo-hoo!  It’s only taken me mumble-mumble-mumble to get here!

On the heels (pun intended) of my last post, it’s only fitting that an object representative of me should be my trainers (running shoes).  The ones pictured below were the first pair of proper running shoes I ever bought.  They were purchased at a running shop in Harrogate, where I found out I’d been running in shoes that were, most-decidedly, too small for me to run in.

When it was time to replace these (don’t ask how long I owned them before I replaced them…it’s slightly embarrassing), I still stuck with a pair of Brooks.

Run on!

Image

Leave a Reply

