A history of my world in 100 objects #25

A quarter of the way there…wahoo!

This is my first (pitiful) attempt at a sock from 2008. It’s pretty atrocious. It’s too small. It’s mate is missing. The toe is twisted because I thought I could just do the decreases any old place I pleased. My stitches are twisted because I was still knitting backwards. I never weaves in the ends.

But I wore them with pride. I still would, if I had both of them. They were a case of sheer sticktoitiveness. They were hard.

I’ve knit dozens of socks now. But I still keep this lone sock as a reminder of where I started.

20120223-105626.jpg

Leave a Reply

