A history of my world in 100 objects #23-24

When a family friend recently sent me this beer mitten, it didn’t initially occur to me that this picture, meant to show the gift in action, would be ideal for the 100 objects project. Of course, it totally is, though. The beer mitten itself isn’t one of the objects (though give me awhile…it’s pretty awesome and getting plenty of love!).

Instead, object 23 is the Washington Redskins, whose team colors are so perfectly represented in this beer mitten. I’m a cradle-to-grave Skins fan, singing Hail to the Redskins before I could walk (or so the story goes!).

Object 24 is the beer I’m holding. Though not a beer lover in my youth, I’m a fairly recent convert to this frothy beverage. There’s nothing better than an ice cold beer on a summer evening on the porch, while watching the game in front of the fireplace, or over a slice a pizza. I’m no connoisseur, preferring a light beer to a seasonal ale or heavy brew. But it hits the spot, nonetheless.

Cheers…and hail!

20120219-144118.jpg

Leave a Reply

