A history of my world in 100 objects #16-18

My Bible (a gift at my confirmation from Aunt Betsy), a statue of Mary and Jesus (a first communion gift) and “The Catechism of the Catholic Church.”

See if you can guess something about me, just from these three objects. I bet you can.

I may not be the best Catholic. I’m not in church every week. I haven’t read the Bible from cover to cover. I can’t recite scripture. But I am Catholic. I believe in one God, the Father. I believe in His Son, Jesus Christ. I believe in the Holy Spirit. I believe that Mary was conceived within original sin and that she was a virgin when she became pregnant with Jesus. I believe that Jesus rose from the dead. I believe he later ascended into heaven. I believe that the Pope and Bishops and Priests are here to help lead us on the path to righteousness. I believe that nothing I do will ever be “good enough” for God…but that He’ll always forgive me and love me, anyway.

These three objects are the most important to help and remind me along the way.

20111122-163323.jpg

Leave a Reply

