In which I truly love blogging (and bloggers!)

Today I woke up to a pleasant surprise–all of you visiting my site!  My friend Samantha informed me that awesome author, blogger, mother, and knitter soulemama had knit one of my designs and blogged about it.  I cannot tell you how excited I was…there just aren’t words!  I love knitting, knitters, blogging, bloggers, and the online community that so many of us share!

What a great way to start a week!

the original "in threes: a baby cardigan"

If you’re looking for details about in threes: a baby cardigan, you can purchase the pattern via download at Ravelry (you don’t need to be a member to purchase…but join…Ravelry rocks!).  I really hope you enjoy it!

Have a spectacular day!  I know I will!

2 thoughts on “In which I truly love blogging (and bloggers!)

  1. Hi Kelly,

    I saw your cardiganat soulemama and decided to purchase it.
    I have been happy with it, and -being myself a non native English speaker and a beginner knitter- I have manage to reach raw 36!

    I do have a question about the instructions now. I am not sure if I should ask it here, but I do not find your email.

    Here is my question. The sequence is:

    Row  36  (WS):  K4,  P20  (23,  25,  27,  27,  27),  K27   (31,  34,  37,  37,  37),  P41  (46,  50,  53,  53,  53),  K27   (31,  34,  37,  37,  37),  P  20  (23,  25,  27,  27,  27),  K4.  

    Row  37  (RS):  K  all  stitches.  

    Row  38-­40:  Repeat  Rows  36-­37,  making  sure  to  end  on  a  WS  row.

    What is exactly what I must repeat here?

    In row 38, I repeat row 36 (WS). In raw 39, I repeat raw 37 (RS).

    What should I do in raw 40?

    There is no specific instructions for raw 40. Should I repeat raw 36 in raw 40?

    I will appreciate your help with this.

    Thank you!

    Silvia

Leave a Reply

