Have you joined?

A few months ago, I started a group for kelly without a net designs on Ravelry.  I didn’t do it because I think I’m some big & famous designer, and I thought about it for a long time before I finally took the plunge.

Ultimately, I decided to do it because it was nice to be able to talk to my test knitters, those who had questions or ideas, and to share, all in one place.  It’s more of an organizational tool than anything else.

We have 60 members right now, which is pretty amazing to me.  In addition, if you add up all my patterns, over 900 items have been knit from my designs.  That’s even MORE amazing.

So, I thought a little contest was in order.  Have you knit in threes: a baby cardigan?  I want to see it!

Join my group, and find the thread entitled In Threes Contest!  Share a picture of your work, plus a link to the pattern page on Ravelry.  I’ll do a random drawing on March 24 (my birthday!) and the winner will receive a skein of Malabrigo Rios or Malabrigo Worsted, in a colorway to be determined after the winner is selected (we’ll figure it out together!).

I look forward to seeing all of your work, if I haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

