In which I make amends

I haven’t been blogging as much as I used to, or as much as I’d like to.  I’m not sure where the time goes, what with three children, a husband, two cats, my writing, my knitting, my designing, the time I waste Facebooking, and the occasional load of laundry or random urge to pull the knobs off the stove and clean underneath them…

At any rate, I’m determined to make amends, dear blog, and start frequenting you at least twice a week.  My readers (Hi Mom!) need me.

Have you heard the big news?  Kiki’s having another baby!  Yay!  I’m going to be an aunt again, come August.

This, of course, means I’m required to start knitting another baby blanket.

I’m sure you remember the last baby blanket…you know, knit five, purl five, knit five, purl five, for what felt like a hundred hours?

I’m not falling into that trap again.

This time I’m going to knit a beautiful Caryl Pierre blanket, called Pamela’s Blanket.  I’m going to use the Rios I bought.  You know, since it’s superwash and so Kiki can wash it (even though she STILL hasn’t washed the Malabrigo Cotton blanket I knit for Wyatt, because she’s worried about ruining it!)

Malabrigo Rios, Teal Feather

Are you curious about the gender neutral color choice?  These crazy people are really trying to impede my knitting ability, and aren’t finding out the sex this go-round.

Curses.  But it will be a beautiful blanket, for a beautiful baby, no matter what.

Leave a Reply

