In which some things crawl and others don’t

My week at the beach with the girls did, in fact, fly by.  We had a great time, though the weather wasn’t as cooperative as I would have liked when I hear the words “beach vacation.”  But still, we had a blast…

Off to the pool

Jessica learned to crawl.  This means that I can no longer just plop her down and have her be there when I return.  This changes things considerably.  But it’s so cute to watch that I can’t be disappointed about what it means for our lifestyle!

Bathing Beauty

Eight years of my marriage has somehow passed incredibly quickly too, and Marcus and I celebrated our eight year anniversary this week.  We’re taking a much needed getaway and family is helping with the girls.

Marcus and I

Crawling by, flying by…quick or slow, it’s going.

2 thoughts on “In which some things crawl and others don’t

Leave a Reply

