Judgement

It is not my responsibility to judge anyone else. I’ve had various opportunities to remind myself of this over the years. Not only am I not a perfect person, capable of passing judgement on my peers, but sometimes judging someone else becomes upsetting. I take whatever action has warranted my judgement as personal, even if it wasn’t something that was done to me. It gets me worked up. It does not bring out the Kelly that I’m proud to be, the one I want my kids to see.

For all these reasons, and more, I recognize that I’m not the one suitable to pass judgement on another human being.

But I will de-friend you in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

