Wyatt

The cat is finally out of the bag that my sister is expecting a baby, too!  I absolutely love that we are pregnant at the same time, her just 9 weeks behind me.  She did have to mix things up a little and is having a boy to mingle with our three girls.

We couldn’t be more excited.

This did, however, throw a kink into my knitting.   I mean, boys?  What the heck do you knit for baby boys other than blankets (did it), hats (did it) and mittens (did it)?

When I couldn’t find something I loved, I did what any sane, 35 week pregnant woman would do…I designed something myself.

Appropriately titled Wyatt after my soon-to-be nephew, this unisex pullover sweater is finally ready for test knitters and tech editing.  I’m hopeful that it’s release will occur before Jessica’s arrival in late December/early January.

I do still have room for a few new test knitters, so if you are interested, please let me know.  Sneak peaks, yarn requirements, and additional information are located below.

Wyatt (still in need of seaming)

Wyatt is a unisex, pullover variation of in threes: a baby cardigan.  It was designed with Malabrigo Twist, a light chunky weight yarn, in mind.  Only requiring the knit and purl stitches, the ability to cast on and bind off, and a basic understanding of seaming, it’s ideal for both an advanced beginner through a more experienced knitter.

Gauge:  16 stitches to 4 inches

Yarn Requirements: 2 (2, 2/3, 3, 3, 3/4) skeins of Malabrigo Twist or a similar weight wool.  The approximate yardage is 190 (240, 300, 350, 400, 450).

3 thoughts on “Wyatt

Leave a Reply

