Challenged

It’s the Malabrigo Junkies October Stockpile, which means lots and lots of knitting.  So far, I’ve knit and completed 10 one-skein projects, most for the girls, babies, and some earmarked as Christmas gifts (though I’ve decided not to do big Christmas knitting this year, overall).

My one-skein mojo is winding down midway through the month, but I have another pretty exciting knitting challenge coming my way.  I’m getting ready to cast on for a test knit of Knitting Kninja’s Entrechat (sneak peak here).  I am VERY excited, but also very nervous!  This is my first major cabled project since Arwen (did you shudder?  I did) and I’ve never followed two cable charts!

Still, I’m super excited.  With so many simple one skein projects lately, this seems to be calling out to me to cast on.  I’ve got 4.25 skeins of Malabrigo Chunky, Paris Night to work with.

Now if I could just decide what size to knit…

One thought on “Challenged

  1. WOW, you’ve got 10 projects finished….. I’ve had virtually NO knitting time this month. I just CO my first stockpile project. You go girl!!!

Leave a Reply

