Tweaking

I’ve just finished my third prototype of the In Threes baby cardigan.

I absolutely love it.

The pattern itself isn’t complicated (the garter yoke and stockinette body are often seen in knitwear for children), though the math involved in the sizing options was more difficult than I thought it would be.  And my largest size is still a bit too large and needs a bit of tweaking.

Then, after I finished this one, I had this great idea for the side seams that would really add something unique to the cardigan that I haven’t seen done before, and I’m really excited about it!  Plus, it still keeps the pattern basic and simple, something I think people (or at least, I) crave in a baby knit.  Not to mention that I think the sleeves are super cute and love the way they look on the girls and will look on a baby–the perfect complement to any baby outfit!

Thanks so much to those of you that have volunteered to test knit.  I hope to get the tweaked pattern out to you early next week so that you can start knitting on or shortly after October 1st (the start of the Malabrigo Junkies October stockpile and their design contest).

Yay…what an exciting time for knitting!

One thought on “Tweaking

Leave a Reply

