Project(ed) Outcomes

I do suspect that I’ll manage to get a few projects off of the needles here in the next week or so, if I hunker down (did I just say “hunker down?”) and focus.

In addition to the Big Brown Blob (which has one completed sleeve now!), the Dean Street Project (2 hats down, 3 to go) and the Autumnal Embossed Leaves Socks (halfway through the heel on the second sock), I’m also working on two more projects.

The first I’ve mentioned before, a baby blanket for someone special (sheesh…can I tell YET?).  I’m knitting in Malabrigo Organic Cotton.  I am making the pattern slightly larger than called for, so it will work perfectly as a baby blanket or a lap blanket for mom.

The second is a baby sweater design of my own, tentatively called “In Threes”.  It’s a cap sleeved baby cardigan, knit entirely in one piece in a cute combination of garter stitch and stockinette, and using only one skein for the newborn size.    Here’s a sneak peek (interested in test knitting?  This will be my first sized pattern, from NB through 3T/4T, so I can use all the help I can get!)

So, I project that we’ll see a few completed objects in the next days and weeks!

5 thoughts on “Project(ed) Outcomes

  1. I love baby sweaters! Especially the kind that are knit up in one piece! I’d be happy to help you out as a test knitter… what would the requirements be?

  2. Becca, the smallest size will require one skein of a worsted/heavy worsted weight yarn like Malabrigo, with larger sizes requiring between 1-2 skeins.

    I’m working on all the math now, so I’ll be in touch in the next week or so, with any luck!

  3. LOVE the blanket Kelly! Let me know if you still need a tester for the sweater, we are having a girl so I would be happy to do the NB or Small size.

Leave a Reply

