My First Blog Contest

I noticed that as of today, I am 641 page views away from reaching a big milestone for me–30,000 page views since I started blogging!

Since I skipped any blog-versary celebrations in March, I thought I’d have a little contest to celebrate this occasion, instead!

Your mission: Select the date when I will meet/exceed 30,000 page views.  Choices must be made by FRIDAY, Sept 11. (Please note the change from Saturday–I forgot we’re going away for the weekend!) Any guesses after this date will not be counted.  Post your guess as a comment on this blog post.

What I’ll Do:  I will continue to blog per usual, and check my blog stats on a daily basis.  The day that I login and see a number above 30,000 page views will be the winning date.

Who Wins: The person who selects a date closest to the date will win first prize.  I’ll use the random number generator to select a second prize winner!  If two or people select the same date, I’ll randomly select the first/second prize winners from that pool.

The prizes: If the winner is a knitter, they can select either one skein of Malabrigo Sock Yarn in either Cordovan or Eggplant.  If you’re a malabrigo junkie–all the better, because October is the Stockpile, and sock yarn is the yarn of choice!

If the winner is not a knitter (or they aren’t interested in sock yarn), they will win a handknit winter hat, using the Dean Street Hat pattern by Ninaknits, in Malabrigo Chunky Paris Night or Malabrigo Worsted Olive.

For sneak peeks at any of these colorways, please visit the malabrigo website, or check out my stash on Ravelry!

Let the guessing begin!  🙂  Please spread the word to friends and other bloggers–all guesses welcome!

NOTE:  I have had to hide my counter–I know what you guys are doing.  I am on to you!  Ha-ha!  🙂 In addition, I am going to move the entry date to FRIDAY, instead of Saturday.  So, be sure to enter by Friday!

18 thoughts on “My First Blog Contest

  1. I’ll guess September 20th and you know I can’t wait to have MORE MalSock. 😉 Off to plan what to make with it for Sockpile….oh, is that supposed to be STockpile???

Leave a Reply

