Off they go!

Today, the girls are off to their new preschool!  After a LONG summer vacation (really, starting in April and lasting until September) I think we were all ready for school to bring us back to the routine that the three of us crave.

Samantha will be going to Pre-K daily from 9 AM until 2 PM.  Erica will go on Tuesday and Thursday mornings.

Today, Marcus and I plopped them in the car and dropped them off.  I had prepared myself for the tears that took so long to grow out of at the preschool in England (which we all loved dearly).  In fact, I’d even prepared their teachers for the fact that my girls each have a bit of separation anxiety, and that it might be a rough transition.

I needn’t have worried.  They looked like this when we went to Open House last week

September2009 018

and when I dropped them off today, it was nothing but smiles and good-byes.  They didn’t even glance at the door as Marcus and I made our escapes!

We couldn’t believe it, and I’m not sure if I’m happy or sad about it!

On to the next chapter of our lives…

One thought on “Off they go!

Leave a Reply

