And now for something completely different…

I’m trying this new domestic goddess thing.

OK, that might be a bit of an exaggeration.

What I mean is, I’m trying to keep up a little better with the house and the girls.  I’m not saying my house is always spotless, and I’m not saying we are cutting out television completely (heaven forbid!), but I’m trying to be a bit better about staying active and involved with the girls and keeping the house together at the same time.

I have the feeling it has something to do with the move home, with the energy from the second trimester of pregnancy, and the fact that my hormones don’t seem as out of whack as normal.  In fact, for someone who suffers from severe depression, I’ve been feeling pretty alright lately.  I might as well take advantage of it, right?

At any rate, a friend in England bakes with her girls on Fridays before dad gets home from work.  They make cookies, brownies, or something fun to celebrate the weekend.

Why the heck not, right?

So, the girls and I decided to try it out on Friday.  They loved it!

Well, they loved part of it.

August2009 089

In keeping with this whole domestic goddess thing, it was one less bowl for me to clean.

2 thoughts on “And now for something completely different…

  1. The domestic Goddess thing? Highly overrated is you ask me. I like the “lived in” look for my home and as for baking? Yeah…I dabble a little at the holidays. The Boy came home from his step-mother’s house the other day and brought some pumpkin cake. Said he made it by himself. I said “Great! You can bake ANYTIME you like!” So he’s planning to make another this weekend. Now…having your son bake a cake for you? That’s what I call being a Goddess. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Leave a Reply

