Baby, oh Baby.

Marcus has insisted that I can’t buy anymore yarn (except for my ESK Malabrigo Projects Club that comes monthly) until I finish his sweater.

Therefore, I’ve had to resort to stashdiving.  It isn’t an impossible task–there’s plenty of yarn in there.  Some earmarked for large projects (6 skeins of while Malabrigo Silky for a shrug, 9 skeins I bought as a going-away purchase from Sheepish, set to be Catriona when I lose my baby weight, etc), plenty waiting to become a pair of socks, and some drifting aimlessly, sans purpose.

So, I’ve been using up odd-balls and single skeins on baby gear!  It’s quick, rewarding, and absolutely adorable.  I really should have started to knit baby things sooner.

I’ve knitted a handful of hats, earmarked for no particular baby.  I’m super excited to have so many other friends and family members pregnant right now!

Baby Hats, Artyarns Supermerino, Scraps

Baby Hats, Artyarns Supermerino, Scraps

Then I started with my first baby sweater, from 101 Designer One Skein Wonders.  It still needs seaming, but I adore it.

Cascade 220 Heathers, Peony Heather

Cascade 220 Heathers, Peony Heather

And then I also knit my first EZ pattern from the Knitter’s Almanac, the Baby Sweater on Two Needles (or, the February Baby Sweater).

February Baby Sweater, Lornas Laces Shepherd Worsted, Whisper

February Baby Sweater, Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted, Whisper

The first is for our baby–yep, our third girl.  The second is for a friend’s first daughter.

Now…what baby stuff can I knit next?

5 thoughts on “Baby, oh Baby.

  1. They are super but you could open the key to more yarn & finish the blob! It could be worth some serious purchase! But I know how you feel…. I have finished Mr Greenjeans but I still need to find buttons & I have a serious case of castonitus!

Leave a Reply

