Our Rusted Roots

This knit seems appropriate for a variety of reasons.

First, it’s seasonal–I could easily wear it on a chilly summer night or into the fall.

Second, it was a fairly easy knit, which was nice for all of the travel we’ve had on tap.

Third, it’s called “Rusted Root.”  The title seems apropo for us, too.  Our roots here at home might have rusted a bit, but they aren’t gone.  And we’re managing to dig them up, to replenish them, and to nurture them again.  We’re laying down new roots back in America, too.

Of course, it doesn’t fit me and my expanding belly, but at least Kiki can model it for you.

Our Rusted Roots, in Madtosh Worsted, Tomato Colorway

Our Rusted Roots, in Madtosh Worsted, Tomato Colorway

6 thoughts on “Our Rusted Roots

  1. The sweater looks wonderful! I can’t believe you’re still knitting sweaters for yourself. I’ve all but stopped, since I can’t wear them again for many more months.

  2. Love it! I knit one when the pattern first came out but it has never fit well. It is one sweater that I’d like to knit again. Your inspiring me.

Leave a Reply

