Make the Time

There is never enough time in the day, is there? I go to bed every night thinking of that list of to do’s that still isn’t done, and I know that I’m not the only one.

Make time today for something special, something that didn’t warrant a spot on the list. How often do you write, “Hug my daughter?” or “Be sure to tell husband I love him?”. They matter so much though, don’t they?

While you are at it, take a minute today to thank a service member, to remember a family member who served their country, or to teach your kids the pledge of allegiance I’d the National Anthem. Those things might not have made your list, either, but I promise you, they matter, too.

Leave a Reply

