Knitting Rut

I am in a knitting rut, and I really think it’s part of the reason that I’ve been a bit down in the dumps lately.

I am working on a Woodland Shawl for a friend in Malabrigo Sock, and it is beautiful! I’m just finishing up one skein, and realizing that it’s really going to need to be two skeins to be what I want it to be. So I’m feeling frustrated with it and want to put it to the side.

I’m also working on designing a pair of socks. But I’m having serious second sock syndrome, and don’t want to work on them, either.

I have three sweaters in progress, but who the heck wants to work on a sweater when the weather is starting to turn nice.

Nothing is appealing to me, and I feel like if I could just find the right project, my spirits would just miraculously lift!

HELP, oh fellow knitters!

3 thoughts on “Knitting Rut

  1. Kelly, I’ve given this a lot of thought because I’ve never had it happen and hope you will be there for me if it should. Sweaters are tough this time of year for sure unless you plan on sitting and knitting in an air conditioned yarn shop for a few hours. So, put those to bed until cooler weather. If another skein isn’t available for the Woodland Shawl love it for what it is and make it work. Otherwise frog it and never look back. That leaves the 2nd sock to be completed and when it is finished go cast on the new adventure! Phew think I’ve solved the dilemma. Get knitting already and lift those spirits!!

  2. Of course you are! You are missing your Harrogate knitting mates! But we are here on the net so…..Woodland Shawl -told you it meeds 600yards minimum! I am still tootling on with mine, but Dream in Color baby never runs out……! If you are ‘designing’ do you knit to knit both or just declare the pattern as ‘beta’ & request test knitters???? Perhaps you need to learn something new? Fair Isle mitts maybe? For the winter????? x Sue

Leave a Reply

