Knitting Heaven

I am in knitting heaven.

I’m working on a project that I absolutely adore–I love the wool (Dream in Color Classy, Black Pearl), the pattern (Opulent Raglan by Wendy Bernard), the needles (Crystal Palace Circular, 5 mm), and the finished object that I see coming together before my eyes.

I’m only about 25% of the way done now, but the project is flying off of the needles and I hope to have it done early next week if I keep up at this pace.

Isn’t it lovely?

Opulent Raglan in DiC Classy

Opulent Raglan in DiC Classy

Close-Up of the Opulent Cable and Easy Braids

Close-Up of the Opulent Cable and Easy Braids

I’m in knitting heaven.

6 thoughts on “Knitting Heaven

  1. WOW!! Look at all you’ve done. It sure looks like it’ll be done in no time. You do such beautiful work and I LOVE that color. 🙂

  2. If ever you are looking for someone to knit something for … ha ha! I love the color and pattern; although, I can honestly say I don’t think I’ve seen anything you’ve made that I wouldn’t wear.

  3. I love the color and variation of the yarn. This sweater is going to go with everything in your closet.
    Plus, the braided cable running down the middle is brilliant. I can’t wait to see it finished and modeled.

Leave a Reply

