Week 3 Weight Loss Weigh In

Well, week 3 has ended.  It wasn’t one of my better weeks (out of, you know, the three weeks that I’ve been trying to lose weight).

Though I lost 5 lbs in weeks one and two, I stayed the same for week 3.  At various points in the week I had lost a pound or two, but today’s official weigh in reads the same as it did last week.

Really, though, this was a good thing, though I feel a little glum about it. I’ve learned a bit, and that will help me with week 4.

1)  Hot drinks (tea and coffee) have got to go.  I added them back in this week, and if I have just two hot drinks with milk and sugar a day, that’s 200 calories (at least) right there.  They are back out of my diet.

2)  I do have to start eating better, not just less.  A diet of pizza, McDonald’s, and cupcakes is not going to cut it, even if my calorie intake is reasonable.

3)  I have to remember that snacks that I purchase for the kids are just that…for the kids.

4)  I am going to have to start working out.  I didn’t do it this week because I was sick for a couple of days, but then I used it as an excuse to not work out for the rest of the week.  If I want to get back into shape, there has to be a fitness component.  I know that once I add it in, it will be easier to keep it up.

So, here’s to next week.  At least I didn’t put on weight, right?

3 thoughts on “Week 3 Weight Loss Weigh In

  1. Hang in there. You won’t lose every week but you’re doing great. And you’re right, those small changes do help. Now I need to get my act together!!

  2. Weigh-in sympathies here. As far as hot drinks, I learned to like mine with 1/2 cup of skim milk and fako sweetener or none at all. That made a big difference! I have found, in my own WW experiences, that I tend to remain the same weight for one weigh-in, right before my period, and then show a bigger loss the following week. Once I found my personal pattern, it was quite reassuring!!

    You are doing great!!

  3. Like Mary Ellen said, we can’t lose every week! I like the points you made too. I started exercising the week before my week 4 weigh in and I feel so much better, but the scale barely moved. I know I’m gaining muscle though so that helps. I’m still motivated because I see the physical changes in my body. Just because the scale doesn’t change doesn’t mean things aren’t happening. Keep up the good work!!!

    Angela
    http://afreshstartin2009.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

