The Final Brit Knits…

I can hardly believe that in just over three months we’ll be moving back to the states.  Our time here in the UK really has flown by.  We’re still trying to squeeze in a bit more traveling, and planning to enjoy the time that we have left with all of the wonderful friends we’ve made overseas.  I can’t believe that I’m casting on knitting projects now that could potentially see me through the rest of my time in the UK, depending on the rate at which I knit them (and how many other projects I cast on when startitis hits).

I’m knitting my “Back to the States” Vest.  It’s Stefanie Japel’s Back to School U-Neck Vest, in Cascade 220, Peony Heather.  I’m about 6 inches into the 8 1/2 inches of ribbing at the bottom of the vest, so I’m making decent progress.  It’s turning out lovely so far, and I’m excited to start the top of the vest for a bit more variety.

I’ve also been working on my mom’s second sock.  Barbara’s Blues should be done in plenty of time for her arrival and our trip to Cork in early March. They knit up beautifully and speedily in Claudia Handpainted Sport, in the Ingrid’s Blues colorway.

Of course, I know these won’t be the only projects I work on in the next three months.  But the realization has certainly hit me that the end of my Brit Knits is in sight.

Three months is going to fly by, I think.

3 thoughts on “The Final Brit Knits…

  1. You’re going to Cork in March…? I am SOOOO jealous. I’ve got family there. You know I’ll want to see LOTS of pictures.

Leave a Reply

