The Importance of Pictures?

I was just sitting down to blog and tell you all that we made it back to the states safe and sound, no worse for the wear.

Then I realized that this would be my third blog post in a row with no pictures, and it got me thinking…how important are pictures to the satisfaction you receive when reading a blog post?

I’d love to get some feedback from my readers, even if you aren’t regularly a commenter. Do you like it when I post pictures? Why? What pictures are you the most interested in?

And I guess that gets us down to the reason you read my blog–the knitting, the girls, my life/depression/coping, or the combination of it all?

I’d love to hear from all of you…

12 thoughts on “The Importance of Pictures?

  1. I love seeing your pictures. But they’re not the reason I read your blog every day (that you post). Glad to hear you got home safely, but the big question is…..did you have enough knitting with you? What did you work on? πŸ™‚

  2. I love pics, but I read for ‘you’ – which is all of it – kids, knitting, emotions, etc.

    I am glad you guys made it home safe! Welcome back!

  3. LOL Mary Ellen! I made it on the plane with my knitting (whew!) and worked on two socks (not matching, of course). Also finished reading Valley of the Dolls for my book club, and watched Sex in the City. So, a pretty eventful plane ride!

  4. Pics, no pics, knitting, kid stories, emotions, travels…all of it is good!

    I would probably say I like to see pictures once or twice a week.

    We totally need to get together!!!

  5. I’m new to your blog, and must admit I’m always drawn into a blog by pictures. However, if my blogging friends only have time to talk, I’d rather read what there up to than get no news at all! πŸ™‚

  6. Pictures make the blog “sing” in the way that beautiful illustrations can enhance a children’s book. I love them. But I’d read without them, and do!

  7. OK, I’m obviously a shallow person. Unless the text is short and sweet, I won’t read it without pictures. I suppose the problem lies in the fact that I read a lot of blogs. And often times, I’m behind two or three days, so I scroll through the missed days until I see something that grabs my attention.

  8. I don’t read for the pictures, but rather for your honesty in dealing with life. I find it admirable how truthful you are in your blog. It helps me know what’s going on with you. I like to see the pictures but not a necessity. Have a good trip!

  9. I read to catch up on your life and thoughts….The pictures of the kids I adore but the pictures of the knitting makes me jealous (I have no crafty talents)!!

Leave a Reply

