A Perfect Day

I woke this morning to a few inches of snow on the ground, which is unheard of in Yorkshire these days!  Looking out the window, it is absolutely beautiful.  The girls are so excited to go out and play.  Marcus gets a few hours off for the roads to get sorted.  The house is just that perfect cold temperature where you want to curl up in front of the fire, but not so cold that you can’t feel your toes.

I have big plans for today.

I plan to stay in my pajamas all day, save the few minutes I’m out with the girls playing in the snow.

I plan to knit on the Big Brown Blob.

I plan to wear the fabulous fingerless gloves I just got in a swap last night (thanks, Libby!).

I plan to turn on the fireplace and drink tea while watching a movie (or two) with the girls.

I plan to earn $100 writing four short partner calls from Associated Content (probably the least exciting part of my day, but still something I love).

I plan to enjoy this perfect day.

5 thoughts on “A Perfect Day

  1. SNOW…I’m so jealous! Other than a few flurries, we haven’t had any snow yet this year. It must look beautiful there in your rare winter wonderland! Try to go out and enjoy more than a few minutes with your girls in it. There’s nothing like seeing the joy in your children when you’re out playing in the snow. There’s something magical about it. Enjoy! Love you all and can’t wait to see you on the 17th!

Leave a Reply

