Irony

The worst part about not blogging in a week is that there is so much to say when I return that I hardly know where to begin.  The irony of it all is that I just spent my last post talking about how I make the time to blog because it is such a part of who I am!

I could blog about Thanksgiving (it was fabulous), my sister-in-law’s visit (it was great), our day trip to Holy Island (it was beautiful…and cold), the recent knitting I’ve done (I’m awesome), or any one of a number of funny parenting stories that have cropped up recently.

Maybe I’ll just tell the stories in a quick barrage of pictures, and I imagine that you’ll be able to fill in the blanks…

Welcoming Aunt Amelia to Harrogate!

Welcoming Aunt Amelia to Harrogate!

Riding the Train in York

Riding the Train in York

Riding the Merry Go Round in York

Riding the Merry Go Round in York

Exploring Lindisfarne Priory, Overlooking the Castle

Exploring Lindisfarne Priory, Overlooking the Castle

Scouring the Beach for Shells and Glass

Scouring the Beach for Shells and Glass

Searching for Seashells on Holy Island

Searching for Seashells on Holy Island

That’s probably enough, huh?  I’ll save the knitting for another day and another post!  Here’s to catching up!

2 thoughts on “Irony

Leave a Reply

