Bonjour Paris…Au Revoir Paris!

I just returned from a whirlwind weekend in Paris with two friends. And by whirlwind, I mean whirlwind. We went from the moment we arrived on Saturday afternoon until the moment we left on Monday morning.

We walked (a lot…my legs still hurt), we ate (a lot…my tummy is still full), we drank (a lot…I don’t want to drink any wine for awhile), we saw (a lot…just you wait), and we conquered (a lot…from a lost wallet to metro rides across a foreign city).

We did.

I could write for hours about everything we did, everything we saw, and everything that we ate and drank. But I may just have to let the pictures and their captions tell the story for now. Breakfast in Paris, lunch in mid-air, and dinner with the girls appears to be a bit much for me, and I’m going to have to hit the sheets sooner, rather than later.

It was a fabulous weekend…I wouldn’t change a thing.

Tour Eiffel by day...

Tour Eiffel by day...

...and by night.

...and by night.

Fiona, Jenny, and I on the bus tour.

Fiona, Jenny, and I on the bus tour.

Sacre Coeur

Sacre Coeur

The Louvre

The Louvre

Notre Dame

Notre Dame

Arc de Triomphe

Arc de Triomphe

And the classic shot that will go down in infamy…me, after I retrieved my lost wallet from the Paris police station (with all of its possessions still inside). Thanks, man behind the counter at Jeff de Bruges. If you are ever in the Opera District and looking for fine chocolates, not only are these delicious, but there’s a great a great guy working there who found and turned in my wallet, too.

Me, Wallet in Hand!

Me, Wallet in Hand!

Ahh…memories.  Au revoir, Paris!

5 thoughts on “Bonjour Paris…Au Revoir Paris!

  1. I’m so jealous! Of all the places in the world that I have been…Paris has not been one of them. I would love to go there someday. It sounds like you all had a great weekend, and got to see a lot of the sights in such a short period of time. I’m so glad there was a happy ending to the “lost wallet” episode. And your pictures…what can I say…amazing! Especially the Eiffel Tower at night. Breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

