Onwards and Upwards!

With Arwen finally finished (it still feels weird to say that) I am committing to get my holiday knitting together.  I recently blogged and provided you with this list of what needed to be accomplished:

  • 3 sweaters
  • 1 vest
  • 6 pairs of socks
  • 3 dishtowels
  • 1 beer cozy
  • 1 cowl
  • 1 hat

I have been able to cross off a couple of items, but not as many as I’d like.  I am now done with one of the sweaters and one of the hats.  Wahoo!  I’ve also made some revisions to what I am knitting, so now my holiday knitting list looks like this.

  • 3 2 cowls
  • 3 pairs of socks
  • 2 sweaters
  • 1 vest
  • 1 beer cozy
  • 2 1 hat
  • 1 set of coasters

So, I think this appears much more manageable, though not exactly shorter.  After frogging mom’s cardigan (I was knitting the Top Down Raglan Cardigan, for those who were curious), I’ve got it back on the needles and am very pleased (I’ve switched patterns and directions completely).  Marcus’ sweater is about 1/3 done.  One pair of socks is half way done.

I have just over one month left to finish my knitting.  I am pretty sure that Marcus sweater and the vest (for my dad) won’t make it, so I am not stressing.  Otherwise, I think I’m good to go.

Here’s to optimism!

One thought on “Onwards and Upwards!

Leave a Reply

