Back Off, Kiki!

I finished my sister’s Christmas present.  It is absolutely fabulous.  I should not post about it, because it is a secret.  Kiki is nosy.

But I can’t resist.

So, back the heck off, Kiki.  Stop reading now.  I’m even going to insert some blank space here, just in case you are feeling tempted.  Don’t look.  Seriously.  It will totally ruin the surprise.  Do you hear me?  Click out of here, right now.

I wonder if it worked?

Scroll down a bit for a picture of Kiki’s Shalom Cardigan for Christmas.  How amazing is this?  I am so excited about it, I want to knit one for myself immediately.  The pattern calls for chunky weight, but because Kiki is tiny, I did it in worsted weight Malabrigo (which is a thicker worsted weight than something like Cascade 220).  The colorway is Orchid.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

La, la, la.

Totally Kiki, Shalom Cardigan, Malabrigo Worsted, Orchid

Totally Kiki, Shalom Cardigan, Malabrigo Worsted, Orchid

Yay!  I love it!  What do you think?

8 thoughts on “Back Off, Kiki!

Leave a Reply

