Don’t Get Your Hopes Up!

Hoping for a sneak peek at some holiday knitting?  Take a glimpse, but don’t get your hopes up…I’m planning on being as vague as possible because of several sneaky family members that read my blog.

The Yoke of Kikis Christmas Cardigan (want to know the pattern?  Find it on my Ravelry Projects page!)

The Yoke of Kiki's Christmas Cardigan (want to know the pattern? Find it on my Ravelry Projects page!)

Manly Malabrigo Socks for a Family Man

Manly Malabrigo Socks for a Family Man

Go Skins! Dishcloth, for a Football Fan

Go Skins! Dishcloth, for a Football Fan

Moms Cardigan, about to be FROGGED!

Mom's Cardigan, about to be FROGGED!

So, some hints and glimpses, but nothing to ruin the surprises too much.  And you read that right, Mom.  Your cardigan has some errors and needs to be frogged.  So, this picture doesn’t even give it away!  So there!

4 thoughts on “Don’t Get Your Hopes Up!

  1. What? Did I read correctly? You’re frogging my sweater? It looks good so far to me, but what do I know, I’m not a knitter. Well…perfection is key (especially if it is something you’re knitting for me)… so jam on it, frog away, and start again. Christmas is only 64 days away, and I want to be wearing my new sweater on Christmas day! Love you!

  2. Thanks for your comment on my blog! If all goes according to plan (which I used to be quite confident in, but now I’m afraid to assume anything!) we’ll be going to Mildenhall. Well, I’ll be going to Mildenhall, DH to join later.
    Good luck with the rest of your holiday knitting! I have a looooong list to work on, but keep seeing things I want to knit for myself!

Leave a Reply

