Rievaulx

I got an idea in my head on Friday, and threw all other knitting out the window until I’d seen it through to fruition.  Behold, Rievaulx.

Rievaulx Abbey, near Helmsley, England

Rievaulx Abbey, near Helmsley, England

OK, I guess I should clarify.  I didn’t actually have much to do with the creation of that.  But, our plans to go there on Saturday and our visit inspired my own version of Rievaulx.

Rievaulx Cowl

Rievaulx Cowl

Close-Up of the Rievaulx Cowl

Close-Up of the Rievaulx Cowl

Mediocre Picture of Me Wearing Rievaulx Cowl

Mediocre Picture of Me Wearing Rievaulx Cowl

I am super pleased with this, and planning to write up the pattern in October for the Malabrigo Junkie’s One Skein Design Wonder Contest.  The cowl uses less than one skein of Malabrigo Merino Silky, and feels and looks fabulous on!

Now, back to mismatched socks.

3 thoughts on “Rievaulx

  1. Looks great Kelly. Love the color!
    I must admit this addict has never used Malabrigo, of any kind. I know…GASP!

Leave a Reply

