Off to See the Wizard!

It’s a fact, she must be a wizard to do all that she does.  The Yarn Harlot knits (a lot…and quickly!), speaks, travels, writes, and raises a family (with 3 teenage girls…holy moly!).  She has a following of which I am proud to be one, and I am going to hear her speak tomorrow at I Knit in London.  Not only will she be there, but there will be a variety of other speakers, workshops, and knitting and fiber related stalls for shopping.

It really is like going to see the Wizard and Oz!

I spent a great deal of today trying to figure out what the heck to bring with me to knit.  After all, I’ll be spending 6+ hours on the train, and knitting during the Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s session (that’s the Harlot’s real name) and meals.  There’s no room for error when packing, that’s for sure.  Forget a needle?  I could have to sit on the train and do nothing!

I decided to stick with socks, which make a perfect travel project.  I’ll be bringing a simple stockinette sock in the Lorna’s Laces Pilsen that I showed off yesterday:

and I’ll also be bringing the Halloween themed Horcrux socks that I’ve been knitting:

You can’t see the Horcruxes (it’s been raining for days…there’s not much I can do without natural light), but they are there, Harry Potter fans!

So, I think I’m prepared.  I’ve got my knitting notions/needle case, so I should be good to go.

And of course, I am going with three other knitters and traveling to a knitting show…so I could always buy anything I’ve forgotten.

Good to remember.

2 thoughts on “Off to See the Wizard!

  1. Enjoy your trip. I’m so jealous. All that knitting time on the train with your friends and iKnit and the Yarn Harlot too. Can’t wait to hear all about it. 😉

Leave a Reply

