Sayonara, Summer of Socks!

Well, today is September 1st, which means the official end of the Summer of Socks.  I’m really pleased with my progress, knitting 5 pairs of socks during the 2 1/2 month time period, and entering the Socks on Vacation contest.  I didn’t win anything, but look at all the great stuff I have to show for my efforts!

Look at those beautiful socks, huh?

And of course, there was my socks on vacation picture.  Though it didn’t win, it still stood out to me as a great picture!

So, the summer of socks is over.  Wait until you see what I’m knitting up next!  🙂

Leave a Reply

