I’ve been promoted!

I don’t write much about my writing, but I have exciting news about it today!  After eleven months of writing for Associated Content, I’ve gone up to Clout 9.  This means that I’ve had almost 200,000 page views on my 215 articles.  I’ve now gone from making $1.50 for every 1,000 page views to earning $1.75 for every 1,000 page views.  I write about whatever strikes my fancy, the news, and often get to fill calls for some of their partner websites.  My web writing career really seems to be taking off!

Though I know that a lot of my traffic comes from google now that I’ve learned more about web writing, keywording, and search engine optimization, I also know that many of you read every word that I write at Associated Content.  I can’t tell you how much that means to me.  I appreciate it not only for the money, but for the support.  Writing has become a huge part of my life since I’ve moved overseas, and I love that I have been able to share it with many of you. 

I can’t say enough about how much I love writing for Associated Content, and the opportunities that it has given me.  It’s re-ignited my love of writing, and was indirectly responsible for me deciding to write my novel. 

Thanks, AC.

Thanks friends, family, and readers.

On to Clout 10!

5 thoughts on “I’ve been promoted!

Leave a Reply

