A Busy Day

Today is going to be a busy day.  I could write a to-do list here, but it would just bore you and stress me out.  So, I won’t.

Instead, I’ll talk about the things I am excited about doing today, because even in the midst of all that needs to be done, there are still happy things going on.

My Catholic Moms and Tots Group meets today at noon.  Father Apollo will do a brief mass, and then we’ll eat lunch, chat, and let the kids play.  This has grown to be one of the highlights of my week, in all honesty.  After another disastrous attempt at Sunday mass this week, I am especially looking forward to this.  I will miss it while I am gone.

I also want to knit some more of my February Lady Sweater.  I am about halfway through the body now, and just love it.  I want to put a lifeline in, just in case when I get to the airport tomorrow they won’t let me on the plane with my needles.  Fingers crossed.

Speaking of knitting, I am planning on going through my stash some tonight to decide what to bring with me to my mom’s house.  I’m really excited to sort through and find the perfect yarns for the perfect projects and pack them away.  I wonder what 5 weeks worth of wool looks like?  Hmmm…

Otherwise, there are the hum-drum last minute details that will make my day a crazy one.

But they’re all worth it.  Because tomorrow, I’ll be home.

Home.

What a wonderful word it is.

3 thoughts on “A Busy Day

  1. Safe travels! I know you’re anxious to get home see your family and go immediately to Chipotle and 7-11. 🙂 Oh and see me too…..

Leave a Reply

