Trial Run

I’m up before 5 AM awaiting the arrival of a little bundle of joy.

Nope, you didn’t miss the post.  I’m not pregnant.

Today I am babysitting Leila, a friend’s little girl, for the entire day while they head down to London.  She’ll be with us until around 10 PM.

I am so excited.  I adore little babies!

Of course, I know that it will be an adjustment to fit a baby into our routine.  But I am rather excited by the challenge.

It’s good practice (hopefully) if nothing else!

2 thoughts on “Trial Run

  1. Good luck with the little one! 🙂 Hopefully my start-itis isn’t catching, and you’ll be able to avoid making Saartje booties for her. You know what, after my last post, I did manage to finish and block the Swallowtail Shawl. Hooray! Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

