Knitting…nothing but knitting

I have been dying to have a post devoted to nothing but knitting lately, but there has been so much else going on that I every time I sit down to write, I get sidetracked with travels, family, friends, writing, and so much more.  I promise…this post is devoted to nothing but knitting.

I have frogged Wicked for the nine millionth time.  For some reason, I just cannot get her right.  And she should be such an easy knit, too.  I may knit her one day, but for now, she (and the Orchid Malabrigo) are relegated to the bottom of the knitting chest.

Speaking of Malabrigo, the Malabrigo Swap group on Ravelry started a thread about your Malabrigo stash.  I decided to whip mine out for a photoshoot in the front garden.  All of my Malabrigo in one place.  Take a look!

And that isn’t all of my wool, either…it’s just the malabrigo!  Holy moly!

I have finished designing my first sock.  Full details to follow once the second sock is completed, but here is a sneak peek at Generations!

I have picked Arwen back up, and am slowly but surely trudging along.  I am almost halfway done sleeve number one now, and am still determined to have the left side completed by the time I leave for Tuscany next week.  Here’s a recent shot of the left side (the back is completed already, the right side hasn’t been started yet).

I am also starting a pair of Endpaper Mitts for a fingerless mitts knit-a-long with the At Home in Harrogate group on Ravelry.  They are my first attempt at colorwork, and I expect them to take a long time and a lot of concentration.  But I think that they’ll be a great learning experience for me, so I am sort of excited at the challenge.  I am using Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock Solid in Chocolate and in Manzanita.

I still feel like there is something missing.  I don’t know why, but nothing that I am knitting now is driving me, and I am still looking for a project that I won’t be able to put down…something that I am so excited about that I’ll stay up all night trying to finish it up and try it on.

Ahh…a post completely about knitting.  Heavenly.

5 thoughts on “Knitting…nothing but knitting

  1. I’m with you and wanting the drive, I have several on the needles, but am a few yards from finishing my hemlock and feel like I’ll have nothing to be working on!

    😉 Nice stash, btw!

  2. Everything is looking great Kelly…the stash, Generatiions, Arwen and the new LL. I think I need to find a picturesque place to photograph my stash…..

  3. Two days ago, I would have been so jealous of your Malabrigo stash. Yet, I finally have some to play with though not nearly as much as you. =)

    The Arwen looks lovely. I just adore the cabled edge.

Leave a Reply

