Mood: Accomplished!

I am feeling accomplished today…hmmm…is that really a mood?  I suppose it would better be described as proud.

After a lazy Sunday and a fairly rough start to the week with church yesterday, the week has really shaped up nicely.  I have accomplished quite a bit, and am feeling good about it.

I finished my Eleanor socks.

I started my very first knitting design project, a design your own socks challenge from the Sock Knitters Anonymous group on Ravelry.  Here’s my progress so far:

I entered Associated Content’s Ultimate Call for Content, with a grand prize of $5,000.  Will I win?  Only time will tell.  But I am really pleased with my piece, and promise to link to it once it publishes (hopefully soon!).

I had a good day yesterday with the girls, and despite some struggles today, it’s shaping up to be another good one.  It’s amazing how the weather can help, too, and we’ve had two beautiful days in a row here in Yorkshire.

Marcus and I went on a date last night.  He took me to the movies, to see Indiana Jones.  It was so much fun, and we realized we should make time for just the two of us more often.

All in all, it’s shaped up to be a great week, afterall.  Thank goodness for that!  I hope it carries into the weekend–we’ll be spending it in the (hopefully sunny) Lake District!  Fingers crossed.

One thought on “Mood: Accomplished!

Leave a Reply

