Before and After

My Wicked Pullover BEFORE the Nutty Knitters Meeting Last Night:

My Wicked Pullover DURING the Nutty Knitters Meeting Last Night:

My Wicked Pullover AFTER the Nutty Knitters Meeting Last Night:

Bloody Hell.

Important Lessons Learned at the Nutty Knitters Meeting Last Night:

1)  Always check gauge.  Always.

2)  Never check gauge when the Nutty Knitters are around.

3)  Sue and Samantha are heartless.  Really.  Do you see the smiles on their faces while they rip that sucker out?  Heartless, I tell you!  🙂

4)  No knitting is wasted.

Back to the drawing board!

8 thoughts on “Before and After

  1. It’s Sue you have to watch out for, she had that same smile when she destroyed Gabriella. They’re sadists!

  2. In my defense –

    Kelly did check gauge in front of other knitters

    The fabric was a wee bit dense – and a bit stiff

    Anne checked gauge and verified the results

    No knitting is wasted knitting

    The yarn is absolutely gorgeous, frogged well and is such a pleasure to knit with Kelly should be thrilled to have another chance to play with it.

  3. That is cruel!! At least one of them should be holding your hand while you cry on their shoulder. Not so happy to rip-it-rip-it-rip-it!!

  4. I only get that much pleasure because I *know* Kelly gets twice the amount of pleasure from that yarn. No knitting is ever wasted.

    Have to say, Kelly, that is a terrible photo of us (actually Samantha looks ok, its me that looks flushed and sweaty).

  5. I need Sue and Sam to stop by my house and frog a few projects I haven’t found the nerve to rip out yet. The yarn is awfully pretty. I hope you find a new project to cast on with.

Leave a Reply

