Socks Abroad!

Of course, the trip to Hamburg wouldn’t have been complete without knitting.  I knit by the lake, in numerous outdoor cafes, in our hotel rooms, on the bus, and on the airplane.  I have two pairs of socks in progress now, and both are world travelers (more than I can say for most Americans who never leave the country!).

My Eleanor Socks, enjoying a beer on a beautiful day

A pair of ribbed socks for Mom, enjoying the view of Biennalster

Socks really are the perfect travel project (thanks for the tip, Yarn Harlot!).  I plan on knitting my socks off (pun intended) while we travel the globe this summer!

2 thoughts on “Socks Abroad!

  1. Wish I was traveling the globe working on my socks, but for now I’ll have to settle for knitting at home. They’re both looking great!!!

Leave a Reply

