Getting Antsy

For so many reasons, I think that is going to be the theme of this new week.  I am antsy for my mom to arrive (is it Thursday yet?), antsy for my first acupuncture appointment on Wednesday, and antsy to finish up my Strawberry Shortcake socks, Cardigan for Arwen, and Forest Canopy Shawl so that I can start casting on some new projects.

I am dying to knit with my Dream in Color Smooshy from Erin at Eat.Sleep.Knit.  It is this beautiful yellow color, with tiny streaks of pink throughout, called Butter Peeps.  It’s been dying to become socks since I bought it, but I’ve procrastinated for a variety of reasons.  And since my goal for the past few weeks has been to cut down on my works in progress, I’ve resisted the urge to cast on anything new.  It’s been next to impossible.

The more I sit here and think about it, though, the more I realize that there really is no reason not to cast on.  I mean, I can’t make my mom’s plane get here any sooner.  I can’t make my acupuncture appointment arrive.  But I don’t really have to wait to cast on another pair of socks.  There’s no wool god sitting watching me and shaking his head if I cast on something else.

Cast-on ban be damned.  More cast-ons, here I come!

Leave a Reply

