If You Knit It, She Will Come

OK, not exactly.  But it feels that way!

My mom is coming to visit next week!  She’ll be here for Mother’s Day, Erica’s birthday, and 10 days of quality time.  I haven’t seen her since October, which we’ve determined is just way too long…we won’t be doing that again.

In the meantime, she’s put in an order for an iPod cozy out of malabrigo’s oro y vino colorway that I used for all of Courtney’s Christmas gifts.  Luckily, I have a teeny tiny bit left.  For those who aren’t familiar with malabrigo or this colorway, take a look:

Otherwise, I have made some serious progress on my WIPs lately!  In fact, I’m down to three things on the needles!  I am about 1/3 of the way through my second Strawberry Shortcake sock.  I’ve just started knitting the left arm of my Cardigan for Arwen.  I’ve stalled on my Forest Canopy Shawl, but expect this to be a knit that will last me until Christmas, as it’s a gift.

I’m hopeful that when my mother arrives next week I will only have two things on the needles–Arwen and the Forest Canopy!  Wish me luck!

Yay for mothers!

4 thoughts on “If You Knit It, She Will Come

  1. Sounds like it will be a wonderful visit, hope to hear all about it on the blog. Haven’t seen my mom since September, and we are in the same country!!! Enjoy!

  2. I have yet to break down and purchase Malabrigo. Almost every week I read about how wonderful it is. This is the first time I have said ‘Wow’ over its color. I’m off to go purchase it now. I want you to know it’s your fault. =)
    Have a wonderful time with your mother!

Leave a Reply

