The End of the Madness?

Well, March Madness may be officially over, but the knitting continues. 

I decided to start a short sleeved pullover called Wicked, which I am really excited about.  I’m knitting it in Malabrigo Worsted, in Orchid.  I’m hopeful that it turns out well.  Here it is just after cast on!

I also cast on and knitted my fourth Amanda Hat for my daughter Erica.  I had to do some pattern modifications to get it to fit, and it turned out a bit tiny, but still super cute.  I should be able to get a picture of that up later, but here it was in progress.

Otherwise, I promised myself that I wouldn’t cast on anything new until I have finished the 6 WIPs that I have on the needles. 

Except for the Seamless Nintendo DS Sock that I am knitting for Kendall. 

Oh, and the cute little surprise I am knitting for Marcus’ birthday on Sunday. 

Oh sod it.  The madness isn’t over.  You know it.  I know it.  We all know it.  Why pretend?

5 thoughts on “The End of the Madness?

  1. The madness will never be over now that I’ve found Malabrigo Kelly. Can’t wait to see that Wicked as it progresses. Maybe it’ll give me courage to try a sweater.

  2. No, it must end! LOL. I think it will take me 2 months just to get the Malabrigo WIP’s off my needles, fortunately I don’t have any more needles to cast on anything else. I can’t wait to see the progress on your wicked.

  3. clicked over here from a junkies thread to see if you had really figured out how to overcome the madness… so glad to see I am not the only one still afflicted. And that is a gorgeous colorway btw… one more to add to the never ending wishlist 🙂

Leave a Reply

