My Own Amazing Race

Malabrigo March is drawing to a close, and though I don’t think I stand a chance at any of the prizes, I can’t believe how much I have loved the experience. I have fallen in love with a yarn (which I never really imagined or thought possible), I’ve tried a dozen projects that should “technically” be out of my skill level, and I made some great friends and learned a lot during the process.

Have I swooned enough yet?

At any rate, I thought I’d share a few projects that I’ve done or am trying to finish up before the month is over.

I finished my Calorimetry in Malabrigo Merino Worsted, Stonechat colorway. Super quick and easy knit, and I love the colors!

I’ve also finished blocking my Cashmere Neckwarmer in Malabrigo Merino Super Bulky, also in the Stonechat colorway.

I broke down and made myself a Tuscan Sky Mug & French Press Jacket in Malabrigo Merino Worsted, too. I adore this pattern, and was sad to finally see the end of the yarn, which was my first experience with Malabrigo.

On the needles in Malabrigo right now I’ve got two projects. I’m still working on Angela’s Fabulous Felted Bag, which is an easy but rather large knit. It’s in Red Java, in worsted weight Malabrigo.

Finally, I started some Pedicure Socks in worsted Polygala. It feels amazing, but was too big so will need to be frogged and started over.

Whew…just posting it all made me tired. I promised myself to finish something before I cast on anything else, and I have three more projects that I’d like to cast on by the end of the month.

Seriously…why I am still posting this? I’d better get knitting. Wish me luck!

One thought on “My Own Amazing Race

Leave a Reply

