Knitting Ants

I cannot stop casting on new projects! Everytime I finish something I feel this overwhelming desire to start on something else. It’s like I have knitting ants in my pants! I currently have 5 unfinished knitting projects…don’t tell my mother!

I am back on the horse with my Forest Canopy Shawl for my mother in law. The second go round is much smoother, so I suppose the knitting on the first attempt wasn’t for nothing. After just an evening I’m almost where I had to rip it out before. Here’s what it looked like before I pulled it out…it’s pretty identical now..

Cardigan for Arwen is the first cardigan that I am trying, and it’s all for me. I cast it on at the end of February, did the back, and then set it aside so that I could focus on Malabrigo March. I’m knitting it in Cascade 220 in the soft pink colorway. Here’s a peek at what it looked like when it started…it’s fairly identical now, only bigger. I plan to pick this back up again on Friday at my Stitch and Bitch.

I’m not sure if this is technically considered “on the needles” but it isn’t done yet. I finished one of my Easy Ribbed Socks, but have yet to start the second. I am committed to not casting on anymore socks until this pair is done, though, so at least I know there won’t be any more socks on the needles anytime soon.

I am currently blocking my Cashmere Neckwarmer, so I don’t consider that complete yet, either. It looks lovely, and can’t wait to try it on once it completely dries and I attach the button.

And then, finally, I cast on for a Fabulous Felted Tote this morning. No pictures yet, as there isn’t much to see at this point. I’m sure there will be some good shots tomorrow or Friday.

Yep…knitting ants in my pants…no doubt about it.

What can I cast on for next?

2 thoughts on “Knitting Ants

  1. I love the phrase “knitting ants in my pants”! I’ve been suffering from the same feeling lately. Although it seems I’ve been starting more projects than finishing them!
    Your knitting is lovely.

Leave a Reply

